Willie Nelson may have taken a tour break after a battle with the flu, but he shows no signs of slowing down creatively. The country legend is set to release a new album, Last Man Standing, on April 27. The 11-track project will arrive days before Nelson’s 85th birthday. The title track is also the album’s lead single — in it, the icon laments of how he’s the last one standing of his country crew of Waylon JenningsRay Price and Merle Haggard. Last Man Standing features 11 new songs penned by Nelson and longtime collaborator/producer Buddy Cannon. The two friends have worked together since 2008, and Cannon has produced more than a dozen of Nelson’s albums. The new album news comes on the heels of Nelson needing to cancel all of his live dates in February following a flu diagnosis.
Willie Nelson’s Last Man Standing Track Listing:
1. “Last Man Standing”
2. “Don’t Tell Noah”
3. “Bad Breath”
4. “Me and You”
5. “Something You Get Through”
6. “Ready to Roar”
7. “Heaven Is Closed”
8. “I Ain’t Got Nothin'”
9. “She Made My Day”
10. “I’ll Try to Do Better Next Time”
11. “Very Far To Crawl”

About Joslyne Thaggard

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.