Exciting squad named for the clash against Queensland Reds

Fijiana Drua Head Coach Senirusi Seruvakula had made six changes and a few positional shifts in the run-on team for the second-round clash against the Queensland Reds in the Super W Championship on Saturday.

Skipper Bilita Tawake moves up in-front as Loosehead Prop, Vika Matarugu moves at Hooker’s position while Joma Rabuti will be the Tighthead Prop and earns her spot in the starting lineup after coming off the bench in the first match against Melbourne Rebels last weekend.

Jade Coates and Doreen Narokete remain at locks while Jiowana Sauto will start on the flanks after making her debut in Super W at the Hooker’s position in the match last weekend. She will partner with Ema Adivitaloga who will be at the Openside. Sereima Leweniqila will start at number 8.

Looking at the backline, Rejieli Uluinayau gets the nod at half-back and will be assisted by the experienced hands of fly-half Merewalesi Rokouono. Kolora Lomani moves to the left wing while Vitalina Naikore is at the right wings position. Vani Arei and Raijieli Naikore get their debut start and will control the play from the center while Roela Radiniyavuni remains at fullback.

Seruvakula said some players have suffered niggling injures after the match hence they had to make some tactical changes to the side.

He said “We trust in the process that we have put in place. The majority of these girls are utility players and I’m confident they will be able to give a top notch performance against the Queensland Reds on Saturday.”

“We have worked on the areas that needed improvement. The team has put behind the first game and is very much focused on delivering it again this weekend.

Queensland Reds is a strong side and we know that they will come with all guns blazing in a bid to beat us” said Seruvakula.

The Fijiana Drua takes on Queensland Reds at 6.15pm at Suncorp Stadium.

Fijiana Drua Team List – Round 2 V Queensland Reds

  1. Bitila Tawake (Captain)
  2. Vika Matarugu
  3. Joma Rubuti
  4. Jade Coates
  5. Doreen Narokete
  6. Jiowana Sauto
  7. Ema Adivitaloga
  8. Sereima Leweniqila
  9. Rejieli Uluinayau
  10. Merewalesi Rokouono
  11. Kolora Lomani
  12. Vani Arei
  13. Raijieli Laqeretabua
  14. Vitalina Naikore
  15. Roela Radiniyavuni


  1. Keleni Marawa
  2. Ro Silo Togotogorua
  3. Mereoni Namositava
  4. Akosita Ravato
  5. Karalaini Naisewa
  6. Rusila Tamoi
  7. Timaima Ravisa
  8. Leonie Burnes

About Sefanaia Vakaloloma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.