FIji Team named to face England at RWC

fiji1 TEAM RELEASE – Flying Fijians to face England

The Flying Fijians Head Coach John McKee today announced the Flying Fijians Team to play host England in the opening match this Friday 18 September at 8.00pm in Twickeham Stadium, London.


  1. Campese Ma’afu
  2. Sunia Koto
  3. Manasa Saulo
  4. Apisalome Ratuniyarawa
  5. Leone Nakarawa
  6. Dominiko Waqaniburotu
  7. Akapusi Qera (Captain)
  8. Sakiusa Masi Matadigo
  9. Nikola Matawalu
  10. Ben Volavola
  11. Nemani Nadolo
  12. Gabiriele Lovobalavu
  13. Vereniki Goneva
  14. Waisea Nayacalevu
  15. Metuisela Talebula
  16. Tuapati Talemaitoga
  17. Peni Ravai
  18. Isei Colati
  19. Tevita Cavubati
  20. Peceli Yato
  21. Nemia Kenatale
  22. Joshua Matavesi
  23. Aseli Tikoirotuma


“I am very pleased to be able to announce a very strong line-up for the opening match of RWC2015,” McKee said at the Team Announcement at the Oatlands Park Hotel this morning.

“We have come through a very good preparation phase and are ready to move into the competition.

“All our players are fit and available for selection,” McKee added.

“England is a very strong team and will be a difficult opponent at Twickenham. We are looking forward to the challenge of this opening game.

“Our players have trained and played well throughout our preparation and must now step up to the high level and intensity we expect on Friday evening and throughout ourPool Matches, “McKee concluded.


About Michael Faga

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.